Important Subscribe to ACAlert.org for the Latest Public Safety Information Read more

Mayor's Team

Team Members

No Picture Available

Shereda Nosakhare

Chief of Staff

snosakhare@oaklandnet.com


No Picture Available

Joanne Karchmer

Deputy Chief of Staff

jkarchmer@oaklandnet.com


No Picture Available

Jose Corona

Director of Equity and Strategic Partnerships

jcorona@oaklandnet.com


Jberton

Justin Berton

Director of Communications

JBerton@oaklandnet.com

From 2001-2014, Berton was a reporter covering Oakland and the greater Bay Area for the San Francisco Chronicle and the East Bay Express. He is a graduate of San Francisco State University and currently lives in Oakland with his wife and two children. Most recently, Justin managed Media Relations for Samuel Merritt University in Oakland. 


No Picture Available

Michael Hunt

Special Assistant

mhunt@oaklandnet.com


No Picture Available

Venus Johnson

Director of Public Safety

vjohnson3@oaklandnet.com


No Picture Available

Kelley Kahn

Policy Director of Arts Spaces

kkahn@oaklandnet.com


No Picture Available

Matt Nichols

Policy Director for Infrastructure & Transportation

mdnichols@oaklandnet.com


No Picture Available

Ricardo Huerta Niño

Director of Collective Impact

rhuertanino@oaklandnet.com


No Picture Available

Karely Ordaz Salto

Special Assistant

KMOrdazSalto@oaklandnet.com


No Picture Available

David Silver

Director of Education

dsilver@oaklandnet.com


No Picture Available

Sun Kwong Sze

Special Projects Coordinator

ssze@oaklandnet.com


No Picture Available

Lauren Blanchard

Executive Scheduler

lblanchard@oaklandnet.com